Wedding Obsessed

Floral Frenzy July 12, 2008

Filed under: color palette,flowers,vendor — marymoore @ 4:32 pm
Tags: ,

When I tell people that I want red flowers with aqua dresses they think I’m crazy. Some think the color combo is horrendous and others think that red is blan and boring. Well, I generally don’t care who likes my color combo but I can see where red is overused and can seem somewhat generic. I want something bright and vibrant like this bouquet:

      Red roses are classic but not what I would consider exciting and unique-the color is incredible though!

      I want something with more texture, loose, and with a variety of flowers-a little funky maybe.

        So pretty…and so not the right color. I don’t know anything about flowers so I don’t know if all these can come in vibrant red. This bouquet is a great combo of peonies, roses, lilies, fern, and ranunculus. So, the search continues…

          Yay! I love this one, not so sure about the white though. This bouquet consists of peonies, poppies, ranunculus, and parrot tulips.

            Hopefully, these pics are enough to show my potential florists when I meet with them in a couple of weeks.

              1st picture source:theknot.com
              2nd picture source: brides.com
              3rd picture source: brides.com

               

              3 Responses to “Floral Frenzy”

              1. i think red and aqua looks great – it is such a fun and punchy color combo – and red flowers are classic!

              2. MzCouture Says:

                I am so happy that I found you! I noticed your blog on the WeddingBee boards and I have bookmarked it purely because I like your list making LOL I am playing a wedding coordinator for my friends wedding which is in 2009.. so I am reading and reading blogs in a frenzy for help.. well – not only does your OCD mesh with mine but her colors are RED AND AQUA too! I’m so happy to have found you lol have I said that already? Also, we are going for fun and funky too.. with still having class!

              3. Mrs. Rippke Says:

                Red and aqua are awesome together! It’s one of my favorite wedding color combos! πŸ™‚ Go for it, don’t listen to those people haha. It’ll make for some great color photography as well!

                ps I’m glad you like your STDs πŸ™‚


              Leave a Reply

              